Knowledge Base

How do I change what is being backed up?

So you purchased CodeGuard and your backups have started. But you don't need everything that is currently being backed up to be backed up. What should you do?

Just contact HostGator support and they will remove the unneeded websites and databases from your backups. The file that holds the exclusion data is .codeguard/blacklist.

Need assistance?

Contact our team for help with your purchase or issuing your certificate.

Live chat

Call us today